Wow…..How is this possible? Watch the whole thing if you’re interested in hearing the announcer’s bewilderment….but skip to the 2:10 mark to see the best view. Does any other League have a rule where it fucking matters if the referee INTENDED to blow the whistle. As the announcer says at the end, the puck was in for a couple of seconds, so how was there intent to blow the whistle when it actually went in. Garbage….

Below is another similar situation, Game 3 of the Western Conference Semi Finals against Anaheim. Boy are they ever lucky the Wings came back to win that series because this is another goal that was called back because the ref intended to blow the whistle.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: