Archive for hhof

2010 HHOF Inductees: Tomorrow

Posted in Hockey Blogs with tags , , , , , , , , on June 21, 2010 by davepoleck

Unlike the past few seasons where there was little to no intrigue as to who would be inducted due to the star studded players who had their first year of eligibility; who will be inducted in 2010 is completely up in the air.

2007 had what was widely regarded as the best class of inductees ever, with Mark Messier, Ron Francis, Al MacInnis and Scott Stevens. That argument was soon defeated in 2009, when Steve Yzerman, Brett Hull, Luc Robitaille and Brian Leetch were inducted together. This year will likely see at least two players who are already past their first year of eligibility. Continue reading